Menu

Engine Info (page 3)

Tuesday 6 December 2016 | Engine Info

The air – fuel ratio is the ratio between the mass air and the amount of fuel. This ratio needed to burn well the fuel…

Monday 5 December 2016 | Engine Info

Have you ever noticed that your engine can be hard to start sometimes? This problem can even happen more frequently when it’s cold outside. Well,…

Saturday 3 December 2016 | Engine Info

If you start up a vehicle with a petrol engine and you notice white smoke blowing out of the exhaust pipe, there are a few…

Friday 2 December 2016 | Engine Info

If you are driving your car and notice that you are losing power as you accelerate, there can only be one of two reasons for…

Thursday 1 December 2016 | Engine Info

When it comes to high fuel consumption in any vehicle, the problem typically revolves around a faulty engine or some problem in another area which…

Tuesday 1 November 2016 | Engine Info

Most modern engines are equipped with variable valve timing. This technology improves performance and efficiency at the same time, but how does it really work?…

Sunday 30 October 2016 | Engine Info

Diesel engines have a bad reputation when it comes to emissions and cleanliness. The large diesel trucks spewing out large amounts of black smoke (rolling…

Friday 28 October 2016 | Engine Info

Oil control valve commonly used on engine with variable valve timing system. This system is to control the engine performance using the method of retard and advance camshaft…

Wednesday 24 August 2016 | Engine Info

A fuel regulator is meant to be flexible and durable. Fuel regulators are created with many ports and fittings to make sure that they are…

Tuesday 24 May 2016 | Engine Info

The Function The main function of a vehicle’s knock sensor is to sense for vibrations that are caused by the detonation or knock of the…

Page 3 of 5: 1 2 3 4 5